NEWS & PROMOS

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

GOLFOMAX celebrated it's 20th anniversay with a Charity golf tournament on June 1, 2015 at Kanata Golf Club. Many thanks to all our sponsor partners below, and all our participants, for helping us raise $14,000 for the Childrens Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) and the Ottawa Childrens Treatment Centre (OCTC).

136 avid golfers, many of whom are regular Golfomax patrons, participated in a 4 man Texas Scramble. Golfomax staff were on hand at all the par 3 holes to help out with an additional shot for each team. Congrats to the winning team, captained by Steve Murray with playing partners Eric Cormier, Cody Barbeau and Stu Muir.

 

 

A cheque presentation was made by owner Dru Lafave, with representatives of CHEO and OCTC on hand, and the help of Dru’s granddaughter Gwen. While the cheque was pre-printed for an amount of $12,500, the final tally ended up being $14,000.

Thanks to all our prize sponsors, all teams won great prizes and many individuals won great raffle prizes as well.

 

Sponsors and donors for this year were:

 

Platinum Donors: $3,000.

Barbara Crook & Dan Greenberg, Danbe Foundation

 

Platinum Sponsors:

 

Gold Sponsors:

 

Silver Sponsors: $1,000.

Emond Harnden LLP - George Rontiris   www.ehlaw.ca

 

Bronze Sponsors: $500.

Clean Water Works - John Brule  www.cleanwaterworks.com

Desjardins Financial - Doug Guy   www.investdfsi.ca

Marathon Drilling - Dave McPhedran   www.marathondrilling.com

Urbandale Homes - Terry Nichols   www.urbandale.com

 

Hole Sponsors: $200.

King Golf Academy - John & Lori Watson   www.kinggolf.ca

Benn Insurance Brokers - David Benn   www.benninsurance.com

Costco Wholesale - Ashley Zahalan   www.costco.ca

House of Canvas - John Conroy   www.houseofcanvas.com

Keller Williams Realty - John Stoddart   www.kwottawa.ca/contact/contact_agent.php?ag_id=21297

MNP Financial Services - Doug McLarty   www.mnp.ca

Royal LePage Morris Home Team - Rob Kearns  www.morrishometeam.com/en/about-us/rob-kearns/

 

Hole-In-One Prize Sponsors:

AUDI A4 1 Year Lease: Mark Motors - Liza Mrak   www.markmotorsofottawa.com

$15,000 CASH: Investors Group - Anthony Sam   www.investorsgroupottawakanata.com

$10,000 CASH: Robertson Rent-All - DJ Robertson   www.robertsonrentall.com 

 

Prize Sponsors from our golf friends - Complimentary 4somes at:

ClubLink: Eagle Creek, Greyhawk, Kanata, Hautes Plaines, and Le Maitre at Mont Tremblant.

TMSI Sports Management - Rob Knights   www.tmsiottawa.com

        eQuninelle Golf Club, Perth Golf Club, Thunderbird Par 3 Golf Course. 

Anderson Links Golf Club - Martin Patterson   www.andersonlinks.com

Canadian Golf Club - Mark Seabrook   www.canadiangolfclub.com

Casselview Golf Club -  Justin Blouin   www.casselview.com

Cedar Hill Golf Club - Greg White   www.cedarhillgolf.com

Emerald Links Golf Club - Martin Patterson   www.emeraldlinks.com

Greensmere Golf Club - Debra Griffith   www.greensmere.com

Irish Hills Golf Club - Ryan Hale   www.irishhillsgolf.com  

Loch March Golf Club - Danielle Nadon   www.lochmarch.com

Manderley on the Green Golf Club - Ernie Ferne   www.manderleygolf.com

Mapleview Golf Club - Jay Morrison   www.mapleviewgolf.com

Metcalfe Golf Club - Rob Howell   www.metcalfegolf.com

Mississippi Golf Club - Dan Kolar   www.themississippi.ca

Outaouais Golf Club - Don Westphal   www.golf-outaouais.ca

Sand Point Golf Club - Ryan Condon - www.arnpriorgolfclub.com

Smiths Falls Golf Club - Ron Dolinki   www.smithsfallsgolf.com

Stonebridge Golf Club - Joe Warner   www.stonebridgegc.com

The Marshes Golf Club - Andrew Donaldson   www.marshesgolfclub.com

The Meadows Golf Club - Darryl Buchanan   www.themeadowsgolf.com

GolfWorks Canada - Jon O'Coin   www.golfworkscanada.com

 

Prize Sponsors from our other good friends:

Labatt Breweries - Mike Payer   www.labatt.com

Big Rig Brewery - Adamo Terranova   www.bigrigbrewery.com

Broadhead Brewery - Corey Purdy  www.broadheadbeer.com

Mill Street Brewery & Brew Pub - Casey Walsh   www.millstreetbrewery.com

Absolute Comedy - Jay Laurans   www.absolutecomedy.com

Al's Steakhouse - Sam Saikali   www.alssteakhouse.ca

Big Easy's Sea Food & Steak House   www.bigeasys.ca 

da Santino Ristorante - Santo Zacconi   www.dasantino.com

Fox & Feather Pub - Sam Eyamie   www.foxandfeather.ca 

Havana Cafe and Catering - Oslaide Guerra   www.havanacafe.ca

Heart & Crown Irish Pubs - Marty Pineault   www.heartandcrown.ca

Hometown Sports & Grill - Tasso Vasilas   www.hometownsportsbar.ca

il Primo Restorante - Craig Pedersen   www.ilprimo.ca

Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Jay Crossman   www.kegsteakhouse.com

Local Heroes Bar & Grill - Dean Vasilas   www.localheroesrestaurants.com

Lone Star Texas Grill - Simon "Bandit" Herbert   www.lonestartexasgrill.com

Milestones Grill + Bar - Tom Tohme   www.milestonesrestaurants.com

Moxies Grill & Bar - Joey Yallits   www.moxies.com

Rosie's Southern Kitchen & Raw Bar - Carla Reynolds   www.rosiesonbank.ca

St Louis Wings Bar & Grill - Michael O'Brien   www.stlouiswings.com

Vittoria Trattoria   www.vittoriatrattoria.com

 

Colonnade Group - Mark White   www.colonnademanagement.com

Dymon Storage - Andrew Sayer   www.dymonselfstorage.com

Goodlife Fitness - Tyler Ross   www.goodlifefitness.com/locations/ontario/ottawa/queensview

Hugo Boss - Santiago Vasquez   www.hugoboss.com

Rhodes & Williams Insurance - Michel Beauregard   www.rhodeswilliams.com

Spartan Auto Care - Walter Botelho   www.spartanautocare.ca